carpe librum

Hello, and welcome to my blog!  I’m new to WordPress, and seeing as how I’m still trying to figure everything out, I ask that you please bear with me as I get settled in.  Thank you in advance for your understanding.

I set up this blog with one goal in mind: to discuss and share my thoughts on writing and literature.  In the Age of the Internet, where computers, smartphones, and other digital devices reign supreme, I’m setting out to ask the question: what place do reading and literature have in this fast-paced, high-tech world?  Indeed, trying to make sense of it all can be mind-blowing at times, but it is important to ponder where the medium can and will go from here.

Also, as a graduate student of English (and an aspiring writer myself,) you might also find some of my own works of fiction or poetry peppered throughout.  Please enjoy, and I look forward to getting to know you!

